Thanks for all the concern everyone…but I’ll be okay. Sooner or later.

As you may or may not have heard, my very own Jimmer Fredette got engaged over the weekend. Simultaneously, he broke my heart.

My dear friends, you have been fully supportive of me and I wholeheartedly appreciate that. I know each and every one of you are thinking “What a jerk! After all you two have been through together, and considering how serious you were, he goes and marries some CHEERLEADER? What a cruel soul!”

But I would like to tell you all, that life will go on for me.

I have realized that maybe, just maybe, he wasn’t my one and only. And you know what? I’m okay with that.

I’m okay with the fact that I’ll only be able to see him through a screen. I’m okay with the fact that he chose a cheerleader over me. I’m okay with the fact that I’ll just have to be satisfied with the cardboard cut-out of him in my room. Because I am a strong, independent woman who don’t need no man!

The point is, it’s Jimmer‘s loss. Right? Someone please tell me I’m right or else things could get really awkward…

I don’t know what else to say about this, but I need a rebound. Blake Griffin, anyone?

Here is a picture to lighten the crappy mood I’m in:

peace, cheerleaders ruin my life & broken hearts,

Lo

One response »

  1. You are right. Watch him regret it – you just wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

