NBA COMBINE RESULTS IN!

So I’m sitting out by the pool, and my dad comes outside saying “Did you hear the news about Jimmer?” And I’m thinking “How on earth is there any news that I don’t know about Jimmer?”

Dad: “He broke his leg at the combine…”
 
Me: ….WHAT?! WHAT THE?! HOW?! NO. WAIT WHAT?! NO. NO NO NO NO NO. WHAT DOES THIS MEAN?!
 
Dad: Well, he obviously won’t be drafted…

I stare in disbelief at him for a full 5 seconds before I slowly place my head in my hands, about to cry.

Dad: Just kidding.
 

I don’t think I’ve ever come that close to crying about Jimmer. Phew, close call. But the NBA Combine results from Chicago are in! (take a look here-http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/draft2011/news/story?id=6569647) I checked ’em out this morning and found them pretty interesting. I’ve come to realize that size matters a lot, but in the same regard it really doesn’t.  There are so many different roles in basketball that can be filled by numerous shapes and sizes, and that’s why I’m not concerned that Jimmer tends to be smaller than a fair bit of the draftees this year.

My other fave kiddos that I’ll be watching are Kemba (of course, can’t forget KEMBAAAAA) and Brandon Knight who I think will both go far in the NBA. I’ll take a more in-depth look at them both later because they’re worth knowing…that’s for sure. 32 days until the draft, guys. 32 days.

peace, walking, & lovin’ the combine,

-Lo

Leave a Reply

